• Nursery 2018 dinosaur models banner
  • Nursery maths desk


The Early Years Foundation Stage consists of 3 Prime areas and 4 specific areas of learning.

Prime areas:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Specific areas:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

For more information please see the links below that contain information on the EYFS and also a helpful parents guide to supporting children at home: